5 Types of Immunoglobulins Mnemonic

Immunoglobulins exist in five types—IgA, IgD, IgE, IgG, and IgM.
Each type serves a particular function:
IgA, IgG, and IgM guard against viral and bacterial invasion.
IgD acts as an antigen receptor of B cells.
IgE causes an allergic response.

Types of Immunoglobulins


Leave a Reply